User Tag List

Thread: GoToHellHuxell - Developer Application (Coder)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

GoToHellHuxell - Developer Application (Coder)

Developer Application
    Byond ID?
    Hooksal

Age?

Gender?
    Male

How would you define yourself? (Coder, Mapper, Spriter):
    Coder

If Coder, what languages?
    C++, C#, Java, Little bit of lua

Any previous experience developing with SS13?
    I don't have any prior experience developing for SS13. Happy to learn though, in fact that just makes it more appealing!

Proof of any previous or current work:
    Edit: Redacted this as I'm a cretin and didn't realise it's just some floating public app. Happy to share over PM. I work as a gameplay engineer so making games is sorta my jam

How well do you know Git?
    I've been using it for many years now, both as part of my University CS course and on a bunch of other smaller projects. I like to keep branches small and merge often. At work we don't use Git but similar software that fulfills the same role of source control. If I'm writing code I'm using source control!

Your primary job is server development, not policing the server. You may be given Moderator-level of access but you should *not* be invoking any administrative actions unless there are no moderators or Admins online. Do you understand?
    Yes

Anything else you'd like to add?