User Tag List

Thread: Having trouble with runner/sent rush

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Having trouble with runner/sent rush

So I started playing this game recently and picked my main race to be Marines. I start my games with 2 rax, req with 4 cryo cells while pumping out PFCs and upgrading angled grip at req then a transition to medbay/medics and straight tech to specs (skipping engineers for now). Plan being that I get a bunch PFCs with angled grip upgrade, medics and a spec then metarush the hive and kill the queen before their bullshit lategame comp of ravs/boilers/lurkers/sent spam. But ive been having trouble surviving the early game. Seems like xenos can just spam runners and sents and just steamroll any early game army I have and then I lose map control. Even if i get a spec, one micro mistake and he gets neurodragged across the whole map. I dunno what to do.

I tried going engineers but it seems like they dont gain me anything and xenos can just go crushers and boilers and destroy all my cades. Maybe I should not go requisitions and go Command build and get a CiC and SLs with tac binos upgrade then spam hold orders?

Does anyone have any advice on how to beat runner/sent spam?
    Last edited by Imheretohelp; 01-16-2019 at 01:36 PM.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need a CO unit researched, and then have your RO upgrade ready to buy special weapons and kill the runner/sent spam.

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Researching the tank will also help you in the long run.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    CO and tank are very high tech to deal with xeno t1 spam...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sentry gun squad

Primordial Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Engineers with claymore upgrade will help deal with the t1 runner spam. You may want to have a few shotgun pfcs to help deal with them too.

Mentioned