User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: People of the CM-SS13 community, how long did it take you to understand the game?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question People of the CM-SS13 community, how long did it take you to understand the game?

I have only played this game for 2 months, I began to understand the game when I googled about flamethrowers and stumbled with the wiki. That was 5 weeks ago. Please share any stories you were a complete Newbie because I would love to hear them.

Charlie D. out!

Edit: Wow I didn't think people would notice me and respond to this thread.
    Last edited by Charile Dival; 08-30-2020 at 10:35 PM.

Primordial Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    when a marine kept breaking out of the nest and shotgunning people over and over so I killed him and the queen reported me for killing a nested marine and the staff gave me a note even though I was brand new and couldnt understand how 1 larva was worth people dying for 1 stupid ass capture. I learned the rules are stupid and staff are assholes.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, in one of my first rounds I decided to grab some nades with the limited supply of points (you know, the ones better spent on kits). I then proceeded to use them a few times.

*HEFA №1 goes flying* Shit. That hurt. But maybe I threw it wrong.
    *HEFA №2 tossed* Okay. This is garbage. I'm never using it again.
    Viktor Kovalevsky
    Martin Dark

02.10.20 - mentor

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It went rather fast for me as I had played on TG for a few months, the only thing that was hard to get used to was the lag, but the lag is nearly gone now.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A friend introduced me to CM, he was the best mortar operator back then. He even got a few good medals out of firing the mortar.