User Tag List

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can we look into stuns?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Can we look into stuns?

Xenos mad? fuck it i'm mad. Im ANNOYED how constantly I gotta deal with nothing but explosions, and shotguns. Worst thing about this, is that I loved shotguns. They have been my go to since I started playing CM. Now im no longer a marine main anymore and the receiving end of the shotguns have really been nothing but a cheap death. Stuns, personally I do not want them in the game at all since it's pretty clear that it's something marines take advantage of in order to claim a kill. But I understand why it's something of a must in the game. I would ask the devs what is their stand on stuns. It's clear it is more biased towards xenos than it is marines. Worst Marines get from stuns is deaf (that is pretty useless effect on them lets be honest) and maybe a short vulnerability to taking damage in this state.

Xenos? you get hit by any of the primary sources of stuns; Shotguns, explosions, see the problem with stuns from my perspective. You keep getting hit with all these effects constantly. You could get up but only for a split second before you're back in the stunned state again and again. This is my problem with marine equipment. They can abuse the stuns in ss13 because marines know there is no state of having a chance to get away. If I could offer any advice to improve the xenos to be seen as a threat (gameplaywise) I would say to give one of the pheremones maybe ward to reduce the duration of the stuns or give all castes a base resilience to stun effects that goes up over time to a cap so marines wouldn't rely on such cheese.

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    lol salt harder

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by CowboyLee View Post
    lol salt harder
    I sense bait

Primordial Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged