User Tag List

Thread: Jason 'Goliath' Willaims is Retiring from the in-game rounds.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Jason 'Goliath' Willaims is Retiring from the in-game rounds.

Hey there, I took a while to think about making this post.

Well, it's plain simple, The current state of the game is rejecting me, and i'll state why:

First, I am a support player, every knows that very well that i used to be a Excelent CAS Pilot, and with the rounds ending on 1 hour, 1 hour in a half, CAS is, most of the time, un-used and it's mostly used for Medevac, which, for me is boring as hell, but necessary for gameplay, and most of the times i tried to play CAS, me alone was taking 30-40 minutes to set up to a point i could reliably do all by myself, the problem is, the round ends a few minutes after finishing up the setup or the fight gets stagnated on caves to the point where if you retreat to the caves, you immediatly get FOB assaulted and another op ends without one missile fired.

Second, I absolutely SUCK at frontline combat, The "GIT GUD" dosen't get work for me, I am not a skilled player, maybe for FPS games i am, but not byond, the only place on frontline i actually shine is Sniper spec, Nade spec or Mortar work, sometimes IO work and even so, i feel more and more rejected as the time goes by.

Third, Despite my position within staff, I seriously belive that CM development made a WRONG, harmful turn, which made CM more skill based, which for the point i said above, it's rejecting me and my playstyle.

Fourth, Staff Needs. As the time goes by, mods retiring and admins retiring, i see a urgent need for someone to stay observing and deal with you, chucklefucks requesting help, so i'll dedicate myself to resolving your Improper escalation/Griefing ahelps. (Oh boy, can't wait to be staff reported again.)