Their BYOND Key
    Warfan1815
    Approximate time and date of the incident
    8:30 AM CT
    Which Staff Protocols (//showthrea...-and-Protocols) were broken
    I belive those would've been Preserve the RP and enjoyment of the server
    and determine the seriousness of the issue
    Description of the incident
    This seniormoderator asked me to change my name, since it bears similarty to a right winged polish politic, I've tried to reason with him, mentioning that I've been running this name for a couple years already and never got noted or notifited of it till now. I belive I've made myself recognizable already, and I really liked that name, nor at any given time made any connection to the politician nor I have made any move suggesting him being a real person.
    EvidenceHow you would punish the accused
    I wouldn't I just want to keep my name and have my note removed.

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can’t name yourself after famous people or real world/historical figures unless you have a name that is very common like “Michael Bolton” I use as an example. If the real world person has a unique or not common name, it’s a no go. Also just changing one character especially so it's not similar falls under this category.

This is what we call the Adolf Hibler clause, but management is the one who makes the decisions "Is this a common name" or is this basically trying to make your name "Donald Trumf act like Donald Trump" sorta thing.

If a review of logs show you're not acting like the politician I'll let Somenerd make the final call.
    Last edited by ThesoldierLLJK; 08-29-2021 at 01:19 PM.
    Unhinged retiree boomer man
    Get off my lawn you kids

Senior Admin & Training Overseer
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ahelp Chain between Warfan and NiktWazny (Warfans In-game name is omitted since it's not relevant)

Spoiler Spoiler: