User Tag List

Thread: Request for reviewal of ruling regarding usage of third party software for clicking.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Request for reviewal of ruling regarding usage of third party software for clicking.

CKEY: Stolz_4

Introduction

I'm robert and I've been rolling all over CM for over 4 years, I consider this to be the best thing that happened to ss13 in general and It's great to be here.

Request for reviewal of SeniorAdmin Novacti ruling on third party software usage
    Time of ruling: 4/29/20 - 12:20 GMT-3 (aprox)

Today I asked if it was ok for me to use a third party software that would allow me to just hold left click instead of clicking over 500 times per round, SeniorAdmin Novacti ruled the following:

"SeniorModerator PM from Novacti: Sorry, but it's been ruled that using outside programs that help your gameplay falls under a breach of rule 3"

Since I couldn't recall a rule about this being a thing I reviewed the rules and I found that rule 3 actually reads:

"Rule 3. Don't be a dick - Harassment, racism, bigotry, homophobia, exploiting bugs, cheating, hacking, and just plain being an asshole. Giving out plot spoilers to any media with malicious intent is not allowed, but the general discussion of plot that contains spoilers about media released 1 year ago or longer is fine.
    Acting in a hostile tone using profanity and minor racism within roleplay is permitted. However, staff reserves the right to make calls on situations if a player has crossed the line. If a staff member tells you to stop, you stop.
    "

Furthermore, I haven't been able to find any rules regarding third party software on this matter.

Why I think I need this: